play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01302 852994
Springwell Lane, Balby, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN4 9AA

Customer reviews of Local Motors Ltd

At Local Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Local Motors Ltd

Local Motors Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 40 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    five stars experience

    By Jose R on 16 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Second car and as usual paul show a five star customer service.recommended for sure to any one to buy good cars at good price thanks paul again Jose maria and little jose


  • 5

    Happy experience

    By Robert H on 14 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    No pressure sales very . pleasant to deal with . Smooth transition for sorting all documents


  • 5

    second to none service

    By Paul H on 13 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    I would like to start by thanking the team at local motors. I work in the motor trade my self and may I say that some of the larger car dealers could take a leaf from local motors. regarding after sales service and the professional way they carry out there business I feel that I was in good hands from viewing my car to picking it up. ones again local motors THANK YOU


  • 5

    Seat Leon 1.6 tdi

    By Davey C on 07 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    This is one of my most best car buying experience I have had,there was no pushy sales reps wanting to see you the car that's been on the forecourt for a while,When I did take my new car out on a test drive I was out for well over half an hour i was aloud to drive it as it was mine to gets feel for it which i was impressed with , I cannot fault the sales man who sold me my car he was helpful all the way from picking to picking up my new car and the after care I have had is the best I would recommend these to all my friends and family as they are honest and open with is what you need when buying a car


  • 5

    Seat Ibiza,, 5 star review

    By Brendan O on 24 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely brilliant from start to finish with the customer service received, given all the details and shown around the car, the customer service is spot on and the support you receive, couldn’t be any happier with my purchase


  • 5

    Purchase of Volvo V50

    By Samantha W on 02 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    We saw the vehicle advertised on line, as it was out of hours we emailed the dealer and received a prompt response advising the vehicle was still available and the opening hours. The salesman also took the trouble to open up for us on New Year's Day so we could collect the vehicle at our convenience. Very happy with the vehicle, which was at the right price and the service received from the salesman.


  • 5

    Local Motors - The Best Way to Buy a car!

    By James K on 28 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    From the very beginning of our dealings with Local Motors, we were impressed with the honesty and professionalism of the staff. They are pleasant, polite, informative and not in the slightest pushy. Both members of staff we met, and the owner to whom we spoke on the phone, were delightful: they made us feel welcome and important. When our car developed a slight fault, it was dealt with to our complete satisfaction. Moreover, the staff make a superb cup of tea and the fruit cake, baked by a former customer of the business, was delicious! In summary, we recommend Local Motors without reservation. Buying a car from this company was a most pleasant experience!


  • 5

    Very pleasant from start to finish.

    By Barry B on 28 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    I visited a few car dealers over a few days and one of them was Local Motors in Doncaster. I met one of the salesman on the first visit who was very friendly and not the usual pushy salesman. I went back a couple of days later and bought the car, all the paperwork and car tax were sorted. I did have a minor issue with the car but was asked to bring it back for the mechanic to sort it out. Very pleasant company from start to finish.


  • 5

    Helpful Local Car Dealer

    By Robert A on 27 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought a car from these guys, friendly, helpful family buisness. Kept the car until we were ready to buy it, even lent us a curtesy car free of charge while we got everything sorted out. They really went the extra mile and helped us through a difficult patch.


  • 5

    Great seivce

    By Rebecca B on 05 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Local motors saves us £2000 as they got us a better finance deal


‹ Prev Next ›