play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01302 852994
Springwell Lane, Balby, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN4 9AA

Customer reviews of Local Motors Ltd

At Local Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Local Motors Ltd

Local Motors Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 31 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Local Motors - The Best Way to Buy a car!

    By James K on 28 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    From the very beginning of our dealings with Local Motors, we were impressed with the honesty and professionalism of the staff. They are pleasant, polite, informative and not in the slightest pushy. Both members of staff we met, and the owner to whom we spoke on the phone, were delightful: they made us feel welcome and important. When our car developed a slight fault, it was dealt with to our complete satisfaction. Moreover, the staff make a superb cup of tea and the fruit cake, baked by a former customer of the business, was delicious! In summary, we recommend Local Motors without reservation. Buying a car from this company was a most pleasant experience!


  • 5

    Very pleasant from start to finish.

    By Barry B on 28 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    I visited a few car dealers over a few days and one of them was Local Motors in Doncaster. I met one of the salesman on the first visit who was very friendly and not the usual pushy salesman. I went back a couple of days later and bought the car, all the paperwork and car tax were sorted. I did have a minor issue with the car but was asked to bring it back for the mechanic to sort it out. Very pleasant company from start to finish.


  • 5

    Helpful Local Car Dealer

    By Robert A on 27 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought a car from these guys, friendly, helpful family buisness. Kept the car until we were ready to buy it, even lent us a curtesy car free of charge while we got everything sorted out. They really went the extra mile and helped us through a difficult patch.


  • 5

    Great seivce

    By Rebecca B on 05 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Local motors saves us £2000 as they got us a better finance deal


  • 5

    Superb service.

    By CAROLE B on 29 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    This is the second car I have bought here. Great service. Great deal. I would recommend this Garage to anyone.


  • 5

    Local Motors Ltd offer great service.

    By Shaun D on 15 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly staff who try to help the customer


  • 5

    Great coffee and customer service ¿

    By Nicola W on 09 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I'd been without a car for a few days and was banking on getting the car that I'd bought but there was a hold up, I explained I needed the car asap and there was no hesitation of loaning me a car from the garage until mine was ready for collection, all I can say is excellent customer service. Also when I went to collect the car with my friend we got a warm office and a cup of coffee!!! Keep up the good work lads ¿¿


  • 5

    Buying experience

    By Dawn C on 07 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent friendly service, everything went smoothly, wasn't rushed or pressurised into making a purchase. Took the car for a test drive and even had a lesson on how to drive my new automatic. Put deposit down and picked the car up today, my car was immaculate. Thank you Local motors!


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Elaine W on 21 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and very helpful x


  • 5

    Perfect

    By Shelly D on 11 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very supportive friendly garage. Sorted everything I needed before and after purchase of car. Good knowing I can go back to the garage if any problems do arise. Love my new car .


‹ Prev Next ›